Blossom (and an update)

Basically I just finished renaming the photos that I think are worthwhile in my archive (all 831 of them). So I can go back out with the camera without feeling (as) guilty about workflow habits. I’m actually in a place where I’ve got an organizational system assembling itself.

In terms of further organization, etc., I’m going to create galleries and portfolios from that set. 831 sounds like a lot to go through but it’s not whatever I had before (try 15-20,000 shots total). Plus of those 831 I don’t think all of them are going to make the second cut, but we’ll see what happens. I’ve got to go ahead and retouch them all up, and some of them I’m sure I won’t even bother with after looking at them.

So there’s steady progress towards things I’ve been putting off for ages finally. And I’ll be going out with the camera again to get more shots. Okay, that’s it for now.

 

Leave a Reply

